The Security Alert is an additional security measure that helps our users to keep their accounts safe. Please be advised that the Security Alert pop-up usually appears in the following cases:

  1. You use a VPN or proxy

  2. You log in to your Bitsgap account from another place

  3. Your internet provider has dynamic IP addresses which change too much i.e. it changes places, cities, regions, or states

As mentioned above, it appears only if your IP address changes too much. So, if the system detects a big difference in your IP addresses, it will ask you to re-login to your Bitsgap account.

Did this answer your question?